Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Toddlers Galore!

Accompanied the Lovely Leo and his mum to the local library this morning for 'singing'. There were hundreds dozens of toddlers and mums, grannies and even a couple of dads. What a sight - especially when, during a song, they (the toddlers) would all be whizzed up in the air. What a cacophony! And the next time he goes, in two weeks, it'll be just me taking him!! Yes. I am to look after him one day a week while his mum goes back to work. The two grannies are also taking a day each. I am looking forward to it. I think.
I didn't want to take photos of the other kids in case someone didn't approve, but the Lady in Charge (who led all the singing) said it was all right, they're used to photos being taken. But next time I'll have my hands full, so no time for photos.
I had meant to fiddle with the photo on Photoshop and blur the background as well as greying it, and I would have done, had I not wasted two and a half hours with a big bag of Maltesers and George Clooney in the Filmhouse this afternoon.
Used my tricky app on the iPad, ColorSplash to quickly take the colour out of the background. It's not so good for doing wispy hair with background colour, but when I think of the HOURS I spent trying to do layers on Photoshop in days gone past, it's great.
I need to be able to download my photos straight from my camera to my iPad. I've got the necessary do-dacky, but the iPad refuses to recognise it. I feel a little jaunt through to the Apple shop in Glasgow coming on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.