Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Trot through the Trees


It's always good to see people and my friends turned up just as I loaded this photo.

They just popped in and I hadn't seen them for a while. It was so good to have a good catch up and a cuppa before I reluctantly had to cut the evening short to leave for work.

Leading an upside down life isn't always socially convenient but I wouldn't have it any other way.

I sat for many years in an office, the most part of my time spent on the phone, glaring into a computer screen, ruining my eyesight and contracting symptoms of RSI. I loved the job but longed to outside in the sunshine, the rain or whatever else the weather could hurl at us.

In a 24hr world I, more often than not, managed to wangle working evenings and nights, swapping shifts with those that hated then, and have never really wanted to work other hours since.

When I walk the dogs on a morning like this and meet only one lone horse and it's rider trotting down a bridle path, I realise how lucky I am.

Off for another walk and to look for a blip.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.