Northern Lights

Today's the day ............................... to get an email

I know that strictly speaking this is cheating - because I didn't actually take this picture - but I did get the email that it came attached to. In any case, it is definitely the most exciting thing that has happened in my world today!

It was sent by my sister-in-law Margaret and brother Ron who are spending a few days up north - way up north actually. I'm sure they wouldn't mind if I tell you what they wrote -

..........We arrived here 250kms N of the Arctic Circle and 2 hours later saw this. Truly awesome! They were like huge silk curtains or ribbons in pale green with touches of pink and purple waving gently in the night sky. They came and went for about 2 hours. An experience of a lifetime.............

How wonderful is that ............................?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.