A single moment in time

By WannabeAmateur

Grand Ducal Palace

First back-blip. Due to a packed schedule I got up early yesterday morning so I could capture something other than the inside of the airport. I spent half an hour wandering as I really love Luxembourg city, but I had to wait about 25 minutes for the sun to rise. This the Grand Ducal Palace which is the official residence of the Grand Duke of Luxembourg. It is in the centre of the city but situated amongst some small streets. The Grand Duke is held in high regard by the locals and there are many celebrations in the summer in his name, and if I recall correctly our Luxembourg colleagues have the day off on his birthday.

I really missed having my DSLR with me and can appreciate now how much I enjoy taking my daily blip with it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.