Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

View over Guildford

One of the remarkable views I found with my friend on her treasure hunting forays last week.

I've been sorting and editing photos that had to be out for today. The deadline hit sooner than anticipated. By this evening I didn't have a blip. Too cloudy to go looking for northern lights but Lady Duckwee is here and we decided that it had to be a pizza night. Before ordering, we headed up the hill where we played around, shooting with different camera settings in the dark, for a while and admired the scene. The big floodlit building is Guildford Cathedral. Lady D. made a good silhouette, sat on the gate.

The forced fortnight I've had off work may have allowed me the opportunity to stay up late and sleep in, but back to work now and regretting it, as the 4.30 am starts are now leaving me feeling jet lagged.

Hitting the sack!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.