SPhotography-One Year V2

By SummersPhoto

Beaming Bride

Today I was on the other side of the desk at college today and was a student for a change! It was great being on the receiving end of tuition and being able to put into practice the theory from the talk in the morning.

The name of the course is Getting to Grips with Wedding Photography. I have covered a good few weddings to date, but just wanted to refresh and get a new perspective of weddings again.

I had a thought during the class when our tutor was talking about why you want to be a wedding photographer and discussed the different reasons. A few were for love reasons, some were for the bottom dollar - but one comment she did make was that you cannot be cynical as you loose your spark/passion - and I think I did a few years ago. It was difficult watching happy families and daughters with their Daddies. Now I have came to terms (right phrase??) I think I can do weddings again as I want to see that love and family connection - and make a record of it for them.

Back to the topic rather than going off on a tangent.

The real life couple we had were fantastic - they have been modeling for some time and were very easy to work with.

I shot hundreds of images - I really get trigger happy and must remind myself to reign it in!

I really feel that my style of wedding photography is very much fashion, edgy, reportage approach - but also like the traditional shots too. Im a mixed bag - guessing that is a good thing?!

Blip for today is one of my favourite shots. A great image of Sophie where she looks incredible, the contrast in stark colours and also the contrast in material. Sure fire hit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.