Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Dogs will be dogs

I had major problems uploading my blip this evening. I spent an hour and a half trying and thought it would have to be a back blip as I was getting seriously late for work.

Whilst out on a walk, we met this little dog who was having fun playing in and out of rabbit burrows. Her young mistress, told us it goes down to sniff around but had never caught anything. For those that are worried the answer is no... no badger baiting. This is a tiny family pet although the hunting instinct is obviously there.
I wouldn't blip an act which would upset anyone!

Today for the first time I felt warm enough to be outside in short sleeves for the most part of the day. My neighbour came round and we had lunch outside. Bliss!

The polytunnel is slowly filling as I'm in full sowing mode now. The salad has it's first leaves and most of the seeds I had sown early have now germinated including the first batch of courgettes and cucumbers. I'm sowing much later than normal, but last year I was caught out by the late frosts and I'm avoiding having to put the heat on if I can avoid it.

The missed blip today was a kestrel who decided to sit on my fence for a while. I watched her from the polytunnel. The camera was in the house! It's been around quite frequently over the past few days and is obviously checking out the bird feeders. I've emptied the ones that are very exposed so the little birds now feed closer to the windows and have a better chance of escaping. There are actually, so many blue tits around that, I feel a little guilty of obstructing her prey.




















Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.