Woolly Babes

The sheep are very well looked after so there is little need for us to go up to see them. Lately, it's far more often I see them if something goes wrong. They know me well and recognise me, but now associate my presence with being caught up for medication or shearing rather than a bucket full of feed. It looks as though they'll be seeing me ore often for a while.

The rams were kept in a separate field whilst the ewes were in season, but the ratbags got out! I'm going to have to get the flocks confidence back quickly as we will have to catch them up very soon. There are now three lambs and, by the looks of things, more to come. They all need the ear tags which legisltation requires and I'm afraid the little boys will be loosing their crown jewels.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.