Messy Monday

I wish! Ben only did some painting because I did some, and he wanted in on the action.

Today:

We had pasta for breakfast. Ben had cheese sauce on his, and I had philadelphia and prawns on mine! He chose pasta and I cooked a bit too much. Oops! Never mind eh.

I did some chopping of raspberry canes while Charley was asleep in the wrap after breakfast and came back inside to find Ben sobbing up near the toilet. He'd "lost" me (despite me telling him I was going outside, and leaving his wellies by the back door) and gone to the toilet, successfully, by himself but he was not happy about this. Ho hum.

We had fruit for our snack. Fruit! Amazing. I chopped an apple and banana up, and Ben ate the banana and left the apple, I think between us we got through two bananas and the apple.

And lunch was cooked which I'm quite proud about! I actually cooked lunch.

Did my painting experiments after lunch, trying out some ideas to get a logo designed for The Messy Mama, and helping Ben draw with invisible crayon. That was tricky to explain. We almost managed.

And then, Charley wanted sleep. Upstairs. He cried and hollered until I changed his nappy - twice - and then Ben hollered because I'd left him downstairs washing up and his pujama teeshirt was soaking wet and by then Charley was hollering again because I'd left him on the bed while I rescued Ben (and the kitchen) and then we ALL (after getting dry) gave up and climbed into bed and went to sleep. That was 4pm.

Charley woke up hollering in pain with trapped burps so we came downstairs to let Ben sleep, and Ben slept until 9pm. Sigh. Just as I thought I might sneak a shower! Ah well. So he is downstairs playing with his cars with daddy and eating cereal (he was only allowed to play if he ate cereal as well. He thought about this and agreed to the terms and conditions...) and Charley is asleep on the boob not in the wrap on daddy and Steve and I are yawning......

I love that Ben thinks he's got a brother-man at work who is fixing his drums....

Got a lovely sequence of shots from today's lifeonthesofa photoshoot. It started out all so serious and tender, with Ben cuddling Charley, and then as Charley toppled over again and again Ben rapidly dissolved into fits of giggles! Best seen in sequence, they start here :)

Boing, said Zebedee. Time for bed.

(There really isn't a word to describe that film....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.