Ed's Blip

By edjackson

Glasgow Airport via George Square

I decided to catch a train and the shuttle bus this morning instead of a taxi. I had to get up earlier (5:40) but I didn't feel too tired and saved myself £20. It was also nice to be in Glasgow early morning. The airport shuttle bus departs from the edge of George Square. I think James Watt would have liked this backdrop to his statue, even though the ferris wheel isn't steam-powered.

I'm getting used to the rigmarole of going through security at the airport and didn't bother queuing up at the gate. I just say and waited, happy to be one of the last few in the plane. The flight was fine. I continued reading 'A World Of My Own' by Robin Knox-Johnson. We landed with a bit of a jolt, probably due to the fact that there was thick fog at Bristol airport. I thought we were still inside a cloud when I felt the bang of the undercarriage hitting the ground.

I got the airport shuttle to Bristol Temple Meads then the train to Bristol Parkway before the short walk to the Friends Life Centre.

My apartment isn't so nice this week. I was in apartment 65 on the 7th floor last week and was a bit spoiled by its luxury. This week on the 2nd floor in a rather square looking apartment. I asked if there was anything else but they're fully booked until Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.