Just me..

By Sunnyclouds

10 minutes rest!!

Spent this morning at the hospital, when I got there Grandma had to go for a scan, I couldn't go with her so I made myself comfy on her bed with my Kindle. Thought I'd quickly try and get through 'Confessions of a GP' quite apt being in a hospital!! I got through about 2 thirds of it before grandma was wheeled back in but still hadn't been scanned. They forgot to give her a special solution to drink??!!

Whilst she had her lunch I came downstairs to the concourse, had a quick scan round and saw everyone with coffee and cake so off to Costa I go, I order a large coffee and a piece of carrot cake. That's quite normal, you'd think, but I don't like coffee and I try not to eat cake when I'm out so clearly I was just being a total sheep!! I tend to do that, copy what others around me do, I'm going to try and stop doing that!!!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.