Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

"Did You Grade My Paper Yet?"


I've focused most of the day and stayed right on the task of grading student papers, so this evening I'm feeling some victory, but I don't want to celebrate prematurely. I have eight more papers to grade for this one class and then I have the papers of my later-in-the-morning Tuesday class. Then tomorrow my Thursday students will submit their papers, and then I'll be buried for sure. But I do have a good head start on this task, which is not always the case.

Sometimes I bring a stack of papers home and let them sit for a day or three and that can be disasterous. I really don't have that option currently because my students are working on their next project and I need to return these with some critique and input so that they will be better informed before submitting that next project.

So in order for the victory not to be short lived, I'm going to try to tackle those next eight papers right now.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.