Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Dew drops on eyelashes.

Haaah! The feel of Spring.

In cataract like greyness the day opened, haunting shadows and spectre-ish swirls of fog and mist made an opera of the scenery.

In cold mist I cycled into work, stopping to see the the world coalesce into forms and patterns....morphing from unknown into familiar.

By the river the birds sang in eager anticipation of the brighter day that awaited just around the corner, knowing that it would be there, sensing that a glorious day was ours. The sun shone here of the best part of the day, not a cloud darkened the sky. I was busy at work and could not manage to get out but the moods of the people passing by were plain to see.....lifted and cheerful!

No matter what the weather, I met some lovely people today, we shared our time and hopefully enriched each others days.........that's all we can ever hope for I think.

Any way, I will miss these damp exciting mornings when Summer comes, when the sunrise is earlier than even I get up, when cycling is too warm and everyone else is on their bikes as well.......I will keep the memories of dew drops on my eyelashes for those days.......just as I will keep the memory of now for when I am old!

Another lovely day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.