Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Caught in the act...

Plans have kept changing all week but by yesterday it was clear that actually, my Mum and Dad would be coming up for the Blipmeet today. By this morning they'd arranged cover for the shop so they could stay over and have a more leisurely drive home in the morning.

We headed off for the Blip offices. KatNav knew how to get to the building but even someone coming out of it didn't know which door we needed. Two open doors up some stairs and inside the first one they knew we wanted the second.

Remember the days when your pocket sized point and shoot was a small camera? Today I felt daunted getting out my "small" camera amidst a sea of fancy DSLRs with big lenses. I don't do well with people or low light so I ended up with a lot of grainy blurred shots. I sneakily fired off a couple of shots of Joe stood up on a table getting shots of the gathering of blippers, unfortunately I was caught in the act.

I felt quite sorry for the other guy in this shot, and the one just out of shot on the right. They appeared to be trying to work with a couple of dozen noisy blippers all chatting away beside them.

We then headed to Embo to see Megan's (can't find her to link to her just now) exhibition and meet more blippers. Sadly I had to leave early to get to my joint birthday party at the pub. The awesome chocolate and raspberry cake was perfectly in focus but it seemed wrong not to use a blipmeet photo today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.