Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Grape hyacinths.

As I went for a walk this morning, I took a photo of these delightful little grape hyacinths. The sun was shining and the sky is still blue with white clouds.
Fantastic start to Friday!
Then as I was leafing through the Accrington Observer, I found an article all about grape hyacinths, or muscari.
They are a popular and well loved Spring bulb, often planted alongside tete a tete, minature daffodils.
They prefer a warm she;tered location and look nice in planters and rockeries. They also come in white and yellow varieties.
Each stem is full of beautiful little bluebell like flowers.
I can imagine Cicely Mary Barker, the Flower Fairy artist, finding them a source of marvellous inspiration.
I hope you all have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.