schlimm

By schlimm

Lovely eyes

I spotted this beetle this morning and could not resist blipping it. Whilst I was taking my photograph the owner appeared and I quickly reassured him that I was only taking a blip for fun and would not show his numberplate anywhere...he was very happy for me to take the picture. He went on showing me the motor which was nearly oil-free and that seems to be quite an achievement for a car of that age (1966) apparently. He then proceeded to board the car and drive off with the very distinct noise a beetle of that age makes, wonderful! This made me smile and gave me a boost for the day.

My plans of taking the kids out on their bikes seem rather unlikely now that the sun has disappeared, the library it will be then and a bit of card-making at home I think. There are lots of craft kits lying around that we have not yet touched so I think we will make an arts and craft evening out of it.

Still worried about the taxcode, will phone them as soon as I get home this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.