Glory Days...

By emkingcol

Help!

Well THAT weekend has arrived! The one where the wife goes away for a couple of days and I am left with all three. That's right, ALL three.

Now I must admit, rightly or wrongly, I rely on the wife most of the time to deal with the children and she does it effortlessly. I do, however, secretly look forward to these weekends as it gives me a chance to really bond with the kids.

So far, I have picked elliot up from the childminder Julie and have picked Evie and may up from school. Evie started to cause a scene in the playground when I told her we were not going to spotted giraffe (the local soft play centre) and instead we were going home to chill.

I am writing this at spotted giraffe.

Anyway, nearly time to go home. Hopefully the kids will behave tonight then stagecoach in the morning followed by who knows what.

No doubt a tantrum will dictate what we do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.