Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Sickly Blip ....

An emergency blip today. Woke this morning with a migraine (luckily milder than most I've had in the past, but still a bummer). Head pounding and feeling quite sickly I managed to ring work and leave a message, then get out to feed Tom, and then went straight back to bed (no breakfast as my stomach had already made it quite clear that it was in no mood for food!). Eventually the head pains subsided and I did manage to doze off - and once I woke I just didn't want to get up! So I laid there all warm and comfortable, just resting - and didn't get up until 1:50! My stomach felt OK by then but my head felt heavy and still a bit achy. At least I finally was able to get some food inside my stomach (which stayed there thank goodness), and took some painkillers.
So I've done pretty much nothing for the rest of this afternoon.
But I still had my blip to sort, so took a few shots in and around the garden just now (I think the fresh air did me good too ...).
This shot of my Forsythia coming into bloom was the best of the bunch.

Have a great weekend blip-folk! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.