This is my Blip Life

By Kathy

All aboard the friendship train ...............

I received a note from Royal Mail yesterday, to say they had tried to deliver a parcel.
Oooh , I was intrigued, I wasn't expecting anything and I had to wait 24 hours before going to the local sorting office to collect it.
This morning , a parcel was handed to me , it had been posted in Glasgow, and a surname written on the back gave me a clue ........... I smiled :-))))
Two of my lovely blogging buddies had read one one of my recent blips, where I was moaning explaining about the often incorrect spelling of my name. Between them, they had hatched a plan, and purchased my gift.
I will be catching up with theses two wonderful ladies in June, when we get to spend some time together in Edinburgh. They will be hugged to within an inch of their lives .
Thank you both so very much, for thinking of me, for taking the time to purchase and post such a beautiful gift , and most of all ........ your treasured friendship . xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.