Wayfarer

By wayfarer

Ghosts

I'm back in Newhaven, visiting my sister and hoping to persuade my dad to come visit my mother in the care home tomorrow, though he seems reluctant htese days. In some ways I'm not surprised; she know longer really knows who any of us are. I'll be going with my two brother irrespective.
It's cold and wet here. I had a quick wander through town and took a couple of snapes by the harbour but they are pretty ropey so you get this, which is where we used to live from around 1958 - 60. It's now on the edge of the shopping centre in a pedestrian area. It's been an Indian restaurant and an English one but both failed eventually. One thing hasn't changed though - just behind where I stood to take the shot is a fish and chippy called Horace's - and there is another one close by which we lived over before moving to this place. The fish and chippys endure in Newhaven!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.