dailykeith

By dailykeith

Eyes on the ball

Made an unplanned, very hasty departure from Bristol last night to escape the latest Friday night party mayhem.

Unfortunately, in our apartment block, if you want to relax on Friday and Saturday evenings you can forget it.

And if you want a good night's sleep, you've got no chance. Unless, that is, you can nod off with drum and bass bending the walls. So we returned to Gloucestershire to chill out.

Today I started the massive task of arranging our house move - from booking a removal company to informing the utilities. I started with the most important of the lot - no, not electricity or gas, but broadband!

We have our TV, phone and broadband all with Talk Talk and I thought it would be an easy job to switch it all to the new address. Ha ha! I can't have my existing package - it has to be a new one (costing more money, of course). And I can't switch the TV at all because they are bringing out a new service in June. In the meantime, I have to opt for freeview or a new provider.

I took a break from this nonsense to go for a long walk, on which I took the above photo of Stroud Imperial (white) v Nympsfield.

I then got bombarded with hailstones and drenched with rain and now have various items of clothing draped across radiators. But I'd rather face hailstones than a late-night drum and bass ear-bashing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.