Poppy

By Poppy

Stinky!

This is not what you want to be stuck behind when you are on the road to work! I crawled along behind it for a while, until it pulled into a passing place. Luckily I had my windows closed!

Not what you'd call a busy morning in the craft shop, but the there were some really nice folk in.

This afternoon I had a bit of a set to with the huge Escalonia at the bottom of the garden. We've decided to dig up a bit more of the lawn grass so we can grow more vegetables. Unfortunately the Escalonia is shading that bit of the garden, so I decided that secateurs were the way to go! It was very satisfying, loping a couple of feet off the top of it. Tomorrow if the weather is suitable I fancy a bonfire on the beach with the prunings . . .


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.