Tree

Spotted this tree a while ago and put it in the blip bank until sometime when the clouds were wispy. Today was that day. It was a lovely day today.

Up very early to watch the new F1 channel on Sky, mainly because I like Martin Brundle as a commentator. Apparently the main reason he jumped ship was because they are going to have him infront of the camera more. Whilst it's very skyified (graphics, obligatory totty presenter) and lots of cutting from one thing to another, it's actually not that bad and has impressed me so far. I'll reserve final judgement until after tomorrows race.

Did have a laugh at the BBC's highlights and their response to Sky's flashy graphics; Bob Dillan Dylan inspired tune with the presenters throwing "cue cards" onto the ground with stroppy faces. Low tech and so subtle that even I got the subliminal message. I wish the BBC hadn't decided to do what they have, but now they have, I honestly cant see me following their limited highlights & live races rather than Sky.

In other news, the snow tyres were swapped off the 4x4 today before they burnt out. The guy at the garage told me someone else had already burned through a set because of the warm weather we're having, so timing was perfect, especially for Mrs P & mothers day as somehow I ended up paying ££££££££ for her new tyres :(

Planko

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.