My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Recovery - Day 7

Backblipped

More beautiful flowers arrived. These are from my friend, C, who knows first hand all about recovering from surgery. Very kind of her.

Also had flowers from my brother and his fiancée and some came from my work too. Will blip them another day, I'm sure. They're too lovely to ignore!

Started getting some bad dreams. Am putting them down to a mixture of the medication and to my subconscious processing what my body is going through.

Am finding some things quite difficult since my nerves have been played with. Brushing hair and teeth, holding phone up to my ear, using a knife properly, holding a pen... etc. All things which require fine motor skills with my right hand. Need to adapt/relearn these things as my C8 nerve settles down. I wonder how much feeling will return in time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.