On my last day of work, the social ride had one of my favorite destinations, the three-times-per-year tour underneath the roadway of a local bridge (where streetcars used to run). The bridge itself is great, and at one end there is a subway station, complete with ramps, exit to a building, and a fake streetcar. A visceral reminder of what Cleveland once was (I live 7 miles from downtown, and there were several streetcar lines running past the site of my apartment building).

I got this picture (which, for me, is all about the out-of-focus shadows, one of my favorite things) by sticking my compact camera into a hole in the metal grating of the footbed, then almost got it jammed in there. As you can see, had I somehow lost my grip and my wrist strap, it would not have worked out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.