just a Moment in the wood

By wavingarms

Lost coat

I can't think of anything as relaxing and distracting as standing in the fresh warmth of a day like today, just looking at things. Looking very closely.

My frustration with blip is the one photo issue, even though I know it's part of the magic! I have shots of a beautifully camouflaged sparrow, water flowing over the canal locks, condensation in a discarded water bottle, one solitary red berry and a butterfly of indeterminate species.

That last vagueness reflects my total inability to learn what's what in nature's realm. Though I did note, with amusement, that although it had some fine and dandy red decoration on the topside, the underneath of the wings looked as if the painter couldn't be bothered and resorted to various dark shades of taupe! Never knew that about butterflies!

However, my chosen blip said something to me about nature coming out of winter and moving on. the buds on the leaf had snagged the passing, downy feather, for a brief moment. The winter coats are being packed away.

You'll notice that I didn't say the raincoats. I'm not that naive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.