Second Day of Spring

And another lovely spring day. This time the view of Arthur's Seat from the other side. I could wish today (mother's day is good for quite a few things, tea and breakfast in bed just to mention a few... - made by L for the first time) and decided that I wanted to go and try and see if the frogs had already come down the mountain and started to populate the wetland area at the pond. Hm, due to low rainfalls there wasn't much wetland to look at and no frogs to see (perhaps still too cold at night).

We walked round and the kids who usually complain "walks are boring", "stupid" etc. really enjoyed themselves. It turned into a bit of an adventure. We learnt about the volcanic rock, A. wants to start climbing Blackford Hill and I will take her on her own sometime soon and go up a really steep bit. She will enjoy that.

It was a nice day "en famille".

The morning was more taken over by trying to keep an overview on the situation and keeping my emotions in check. I am worried about my father and hope that the visit to hospital on Tuesday will come back with constructive and helpful results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.