Resting and recharging finally!

The bag again, I know, closer detail though, you can nearly smell the leather and suede!

Today was a hang out day to chill and do all the uni work that had been neglected due to hospital visits and the wedding. I had stayed at my parents but had a my stuff with me. All of my work was handed in by 5pm, the deadline was 9am...woops. It was a one off and I think I have more than a valid excuse.

Mum was off today too and she had to stay home and wait on her and Dads cases to be delivered. The bags had gone on their own holiday on the way home from Florida. They also eventually arrived broken, but Samsonite have replaced them under warranty so its sort of a happy accident. Mum and I enjoyed our time catching up and hanging out while I worked.

Had a great family meal at night with Dad and the Boy too. Desert consisted of some of the left over cake of cheese and wedding cake (which was chocolate, yum).

Post dinner meant a trip to see Jay, missed him and not seen him lots lately. Was great to go see him at his mums, we hung out and gossiped in his bedroom like we were teenagers. Great times. Back to my parents for one more night. I'll get back to my own flat and reality tomorrow. Nice to be at home with them for a day or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.