Diary of a Scilly cow

By Bryher

Weybourne beach sunset

Due to G and his internet dongle thingy he has already beaten me to posting this shot. I wouldn't normally blip a similar picture but the scenery was so beautiful, here is my view of the subject matter.

It was a day of 2 halves with the weather, this morning we went back down the coast road to Holkham where I had convinced myself that the hall was open and we would be able to visit the deer.....Holkham hall and grounds is not open till next month.....bum. So thinking we would get a soaking we braced ourselves and went for a walk along the beach instead. By the time we walked back to the car the sky was brilliant blue and sunny :)
We travelled back to Wells to find a lovely pub called The Crown for a very late lunch.......I can highly recommend this place, as the food was excellent.
By the evening we found ourselves on Weybourne beach with lovely clear skies watching the sunset....A beautiful end to a very lovely day.

If you can please view me large :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.