Wayfarer

By wayfarer

Surprise Gate

Stanislaw came around just now, with a new hospital appointment for tomorrow - he's not one for giving prior warning. At least they haven't kicked him back due to the communication problems last time.
As we can only communicate by gestures and the odd word, I told him that I'd take him again tomorrow but neither of us can take him on the day of his biopsy as we will be on tour. I'll chat to his English speaking friend to make sure he understands what's what.
Stanislaw gestured to me to come out into the back yard and this is what I found - he's painted our gate - maybe even straightened it out a bit! His way of saying thanks (he offered me money for fuel too but I don't accept money for favours - not yet, anyway...) It's a lovely gesture. It also shows how infrequently I go out into the back yard as I had no idea that he'd done it. :o)
Just off the Heathrow to pick up Matianne. I'll let the gate be a surprise to her too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.