Wayfarer

By wayfarer

Yummy!

I've just got back from my travels to find that M has brought me some RJ's Soft Eating Licorice (Love you!), made in Levin, New Zealand. I passed through Levin once. A very unassuming looking place. Hard to believe that the world's best licorice is made there (even though it says so on the pack - several times).

I know that Australia makes soft eating licorice which is very nice and the Dutch have their Drop, which is fantastic and the Swedes have their salty stuff, but nothing beats RJ's. (If anyone from RJ's blips - a few cases wouldn't go amiss for this blatant pushing of your fine product.)

The Laurentian Singers are winging their way home as I type. They were terrific singers and great fun to be with too. I don't know how I didn't blip them over the course of the week.

I also got home to the news that my Japan tour has been cancelled. I'm sad about that, though I expected it. I feel for the people there and what they are having to deal with. I'm now without work for six weeks so a bit of belt tightening is on the cards.

I can't think of a better way of celebrating my 200th blip than by eating my licorice until I feel sick... I'd have done it anyway!

p.s. I also got this pic published in fRoots Magazine. Fame at last!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.