Live, love, laugh

By Rianka

Living Room


Today I just wanted to show you a picture of our living room, where I spent my evenings. Most of the times I take my laptop out of my suitcase while eating dinner. The rest of the evening is mostly spent behind my laptop. I have contact with home (today I skyped for an hour and a half with my boy and half an hour with my mother) and arrange things for the weekends.
I am also already making a selection of the pictures I take here. Because I already have a lot! And I want to show the best ones to everyone when I get home.

During the evening I also read a lot. But I read the most during the day. In the bus to school, during lunchbreak, in between classes some times and in the bus back home again. Today I finished my third book since I am in China, 'The lost symbol'.

There is a lot of waiting, so a lot of time to read, or write which I also do a lot. My girlfriends from university gave me a beautiful empty book to write down all my China adventures. I think the book is already half full, although I am not even on 1/3th of my trip. Luckily I have another empty book with me.

Btw, the couch you see: not comfortable. It is made of wood, and only wood. No pillows in it or anything?
Apparently that is normal in China. It should be good for your body, but mine only hurts when I spent too much time in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.