Live, love, laugh

By Rianka

Snacks


This is a little warning for people who will visit China. Watch out: you can get very fat in China, cheaply.
Before I went to China I did not know what to expect from the food here. Everyone tells you it is very different from what you can get at a Chinese restaurant. And that is so true. They just don't tell you how much better it is here. And the snacks they have here.. Oke, some of them are really weird (like the cucumber flavor chips), but most of them are really nice. And the worst part is that everything is so very cheap. So why not buy these snacks, or that pack of chocolate cookies, or the crackers, or the candy. Ow, and let's try those things, whatever they are. That Is what happens whenever we walk into a supermarket. It's really bad.

Anyways. Today was workday, with lots of fun with the children. I did a little Dutch game with a few of them called: "Zand weg, stenen weg, gat in de weg". They liked it and one kid actually loved it! He kept on crawling back on my lap to do it again. He even learned the words by heart and repeated it when I was already done with the whole game. I even sounded a little bit Dutch when he said them.

The rest of the day went by quite fast and was oke. I had a bad headache though during the afternoon.
On the way back from work teacher Lee bought us a pineapple on a stick, which was delicious as well (see the problem yet?). I had dinner, took a shower, did laundry and spent some significant amount of time behind my laptop. I still am busy with the last one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.