Grand Slam

I usually spend my entire Saturday in the car driving the kids here, there and everywhere. Today, the clubs were cancelled and it was fantastic to not have to drive them around.
After lunch, I settled down on the sofa with my son to watch the rugby. Wales won the grand slam.
Hubby and daughter #2 went out to the shops to buy food for tonight. They were both in the kitchen preparing dinner and I heard hubby shouting. He was putting a wine glass in the cupboard and it fell out and as he went to catch it, it knocked against something else. It smashed and then cut hubby's hand between his fingers. I took him and the girls to the local hospital. He was there for an hour and then came home. The x ray machine wasn't working and he had to go to Kingston hospital. We all went. It took ages for him to be seen. Whilst he was waiting I took the kids out for something to eat. We eventually got home at 11pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.