Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Start of day.

I could do with a holiday, not that I don't have several trips planned but I think I just need a rest!

You know what it's like, you feel more and more tired as the days go by, feeling like you are falling toward the weekends more than ever!

It doesn't help that as we are still in winter time here, I am waking up at insane times as the light starts to filter into the bedroom. I used to suffer from insomnia in early life and I don't find it hard to have very long days, however, waking up at 5 ish is getting a little much!

The clocks go forward soon so that will be better. It does mean that I might miss the sunrise though. Awake and after I had done my morning exercises (yes, every morning!) I stood and watched the sun come up, it was the start of a great day.

My Mum and Brother paid me a surprise visit (They live a fare way off!) and it was lovely to see them. I do miss them, the tie I have with my Big Bro is very strong and I really enjoy our time together.

Work went well and the day just zoomed by.

Sitting here thinking about the day makes me smile, I'm glad that the day started so well!

I still seem to be falling towards the weekend, but that's okay when you have days like today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.