Cornish Times

By David1970

Unmasked....

To get this photo I had to heavily bribe Oscar with ample amounts of celery and endure the odd nip or two. You can't say I don't suffer for my art.

I've often wondered why Oscar, our much fabled Guinea Pig, is somewhat legendary in Guinea Pig circles in South Cornwall and now, I know why.

Due to the fortuitous nature of his markings, during the 1970s he did in fact play bass for the heavy rockband Kiss, replacing Gene Simmons for a little while, while he went into rehab....again.. Obviously, I did ask him about the wild parties, the girls, the cocaine and the TVs that inevitably went through hotel windows but he told me it's all in his forthcoming book, reasonably priced at £15.99 from all reputable stores...or he would settle for copious amounts of celery and a few slices of carrot. Ever the Rockstar..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.