Sleep per chance to dream

2years 153days

It's the wee small hours of Thursday. But I couldnt resist capturing my blip already. My beautiful, peaceful little lady with her best friend. Clean white bed linen, a bit of light. Scrummy.

She's got a fairly long day at nursery, as she's going with Maike again, who's on for the late. She coped brilliantly with that yesterday. I ended up going to collect her on the bike though as Maike had to leave early. She is loving the bike,and is very proud of her helmet. She checks we're both wearing them before we set off and has started copying when I do hand signals. She occasionally strokes my arms from the bike seat (it's centre-mounted so she's between my arms). We're both loving the bike in fact. We chat to the ducks on the way out the village, look at the flowers as we go, she chats about the cars we see. And giggles when we go down hill. We've worked out a route that is cycle path the whole way home, so it works well. And we pass a little shop with ice lollies on the way home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.