Cheeky Katie

17months + 1

Well, after the busyness of yesterday, come nighttime, I think Katie was wanting Mummy all to herself. She woke up, just wanting cuddling a few hours after going to bed, and then again at 3, bless her. She was good, just cuddled and went back to sleep, in my bed at 3.

We had a gentle start to the morning, just pottering round at home on our own, and enjoying it. We had a long play in my room as I was doing bits of tidying up, only I got distracted as the light was beautiful. I chose this photo as I love her cheeky expression, but it was very nearly this one for its gentleness and the colours.

We then went out to tea and toast. It was quiet as lots of the mummies have gone to xfactor live (4 car loads!) but Emma was there with her daddy and Katie was pleased with that. Jack and Lorna both came later on with their mummies, so she was even more pleased about that!

After tea and toast, Jack and his mum came back to ours for lunch and a play. Katie was ready for her bed after that and slept well for not far off 2 hours. She was very snuggly when she got up, but then after an hour long cuddle, she jumped up and ran to get the shoes. She came back with my trainers. And her wellies. So wellies it was. We had a bit of a walk out and now home for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.