Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Shoe Envy

These oh so pretty shoes arrived in the post today. I was so excited. Visions of pretty feet all summer long. Not my normal sort of shoe but I fell in love with them when I saw them. Then I tried them on and turned into one of Cinderella's sisters. Try as I might I could not get them to fit. Sob. I will be returning them at some point but not before I look lovingly at them a few more times.

Other news is that last night one week short of being two years, 5months William finally slept through from 18.45 to 06.00! Well he woke briefly at 21.10 (just to screw up my apprentice watching I'm sure!) but after that not a peep. I spent the whole night in my own bed for the first time since we put him in his own room, but I didn't sleep well. Kept waking waiting for him to cry and by 5am was worrying there was something wrong. Wonder when is the next time this will happen, not assuming in any way that it will be tonight.

William also got his Duckling 3 badge today. Hurray. Next term he is going in with the three year olds (two girls) who are advanced beginners. Mummy doesn't have to get in, double hurray, although I will probably sit on the edge in my swimmers for the first few lessons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.