Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Clocking Out

Walking back from a middle afternoon technology meeting, I reached the top of the amphitheater and paused. I love this view with the long shadows and the relatively empty campus. It's the lull between the day classes and the evening students arriving and I am rarely at the top of that staircase at this time of the day. I remember when this building wasn't there; it was just a big ol field of dirt.

My office is just to the right of the tree on the right. So I am often a spectator to events held there in the open . . . career fairs -- with lots of employers, transfer fairs -- with reps from lots of universities, and music events with with rockas bands. I learned today that an art event is planned for May with chalk artists creating their designs on the "floor" of the amphitheater. Sounds like lots of fun.

Week 6 of this semester has concluded. I have a weekend with almost no grading to do, but it's now time to get caught-up on preparation for next week's class and the week after and time to upload a few things to the online portion of the course. Spring break is in two weeks. Oh boy!

Have a good Friday everyone.
Good night from a warm Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.