A single moment in time

By WannabeAmateur

Another promotion

Wowsa; what a truly gorgeous warm spring day. I was so lucky to be able to spend it in the village with my boys. After a spot of lunch in the local tea-shop we went to the park where Rory ,who only just started walking properly last week, promoted himself to the big chute which, take my word for, is pretty long by any child's standards. He was so proud of himself and came down with a massive grin on his face. But this shot of him at the top looked so chuffed/cheeky when he realised he had managed to climb all the way up the stairs without me stopping him, and that he was actually going to be allowed to slide down (with my running down the steep slope beside him!) summed up the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.