Life...

By NickyH

Day 83 - Deepdale

A few weeks ago my hubby made the decision to hang up his microphone as the commentator for Preston North End football club. He's been doing football commentating since before I met him, so it's been quite a big part of his life. But now we have H, he's decided spending his Saturdays travelling up and down the country covering matches, as well as working Monday to Friday isn't what he wants to do, as he wants to spend more time with H. Anyway, as part of his leaving present the club gave him VIP tickets with a meal in the executive lounge for him and 4 people for the match against his beloved Bury FC. So that's where we went today with Harry, my Dad and his Dad. I'm not really a huge football fan (plus, my team is the mighty Manchester City!) but it was a lovely afternoon and beautiful weather!

This is along the same lines as yesterday's shot, but I'm a sucker for light and silhouettes and I loved the metal structure of the stadium against the beautiful clear sky with the sun behind it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.