pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

DRONE

The life of a drone is short lived as the workers apparently kill them at the end of the season. I'm pretty sure this is a drone. ( please put me right if its not !!)

I'm far from being an Apiarist in fact I have a very healthy respect for all bees and wasps.

Mrs Poo wants a Hive but I dont ! I just like to look at them from a safe distance! I do throw caution to the wind a bit when I have a camera in from of me.

I set my lense to manual and rock back and forth to try and get them in focus - competing with flower movement - focuswise -This one's not too bad - I like to get the eye in there and what comes after that is put down to good fortune and the depth of field given by the lense - in this case an F2.8 macro.

rgds Poobee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.