Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Paint Job

So here is the shed that Jed and I started to paint yesterday and I finished off today. It used to look like this and it now doesn't. I think it looked better before but, not to worry, the main thing is that is doesn't rot. I painted the other shed too which will be a blip when I've finished it off as there is to be a unique twist to it! I have to say I am sick of painting...the mess of gloss paint especially and no wonder that my Dad is slightly barmy after sniffing in paint fumes for years (he was a painter and decorator for over 40 years). Having no turps in the house I was wondering how I could get the blue gloss off my hands when I spotted a can of WD40 and it worked a treat...so, now you know!

Incidentally, when my Dad saw the shed today he wasn't impressed as he'd painted it the first time around!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.