Views of my world

By rosamund

Magical

I have spent all day wondering what on earth I would blip for my 365.

As it is still March and it was 20 degrees outside with wall to wall sunshine I took the opportunity to stop off down at the front to capture the blue skies and Mediterranean-esque water.

The sunlight sparkling on the river was dazzling and I did my best to capture it as it always seems magical to me.

It felt appropriate to have a magical blip as this is truly a magical community. I joined because I wanted to take time to notice the little things around me, and to keep in touch with someone special in my life who was already a member. Since then, more of my friends and family have also joined blip and I have made new friends with shared interests and a similar outlook on the world.

I have enjoyed every second of it and can't wait to click the wee button 'one year ago today', what a treat to be reminded of all the little things made me stop and take notice each and every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.