The Howard Memorial

I have blipped this structure before but today it fell into my lap once again as I was sent out to document it and the surrounding overgrown graveyard in connection with work. Known locally as the Kilbride Pyramid, this is a memorial to the Howard family, local gentry of the 19th century and ever since the graveyard was closed for burials the entire site has become overgrown and an eyesore. Good news. A local heritage body has undertaken to completely renovate the place and we have been requested o supply the manpower on the programme I work on. We expect to have a couple of guys up and running within a few weeks. This is just one of a whole series of shots I did today showing how it looks now. As the work progresses I will be documenting it for the record and for posterity. Interesting aspect of the new job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.