Simply Me

By Suze981

Sunshine and sandwiches

Today has been yet another boiling day in Edinburgh. I didn't get much sleep last night so I was a tad grumpy all morning. At lunch, Debs (pictured) suggested a little picnic in the sunshine and we soaked up that lovely vitamin D!

Ok we didn't have sandwiches, we had quinoa and pasta (not together) but it was lovely getting out of the office for half an hour. Debs has a new job and is leaving us soon, I'll miss our lunchtime escapades, her brilliant advice and outrageous stories!

This evening, I had free cinema tickets to see the Cabin in the Woods, Joss Whedon's latest cinematic marvel. Very random stuff. I can't quite decide whether it was genius or lame. I rather enjoyed it whichever it was!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.