For the family

By RonaMac

Busy day

I was pleased to see the first tulips in the garden when we got back yesterday, possible emergency blip for today, which was needed!!

Busy as usual, helpline shift followed by a quick lunch and a trip to Addenbrooke's.

B's turn this time, for a follow up appointment after his surgery a month ago. After the long wait for my appointment last week we were amazed to be in, seen and given the "thumbs up" in the space of 10 minutes. Plastic surgery department certainly have their act together and run clinics to time. We even managed a conversation with the two doctors about the benefits of bare foot running, one for and the other against!!

He also told a sick joke about seals and Saturday nights, which doesn't bear repeating, in order to make B laugh! I suggest he doesn't give up the day job!!

Home in time for furniture restoration class tonight. I wasn't very productive, but caught up on the news with the ladies in the class!!

B is now emptying the contents of his tool box into a set of drawers that we bought at the weekend, hope he leaves me some space for my tools.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.