Staying power!!

These miniature daffs (only 6ins/15cms tall) have been in bloom for the last 6 weeks. They have been rained on, frozen, flattened and covered by snow several times in that period, but are raising their heads for another round!!

It's been a strange day. The snow is gradually clearing, but the wind is bitterly cold. I haven't had much energy to do things, so spent a couple of hours this afternoon finishing off "The Girl You Left Behind" by Jojo Moyes. A really good read!!

I've back blipped the following as we were away and didn't have internet access:
Rubbish quality picture
Last post for an old soldier.

PS I cannot believe that a year ago today, my first tulip bloomed and the sun was shining!!!! Without the relaible evidence in blip I would have thought it was a dream!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.