As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

A Tale of Two Cities

Back to school. I went to Sap's for lunch with Brandon and Tom today. In gym, I played more paddle ball and I actually paid attention in Italian. After school I had Tri-M and then the first track meet of the season (excluding invitationals). It was freezing and a bus from one of the other schools broke down so we didn't start until five. I waited around the whole time just to run an okay 11:07 two-mile. The wind was fierce going down the final stretch. I'm not sure, but I think we might have actually won the meet. Calhoun had to have five of their kids assisted off the track by an official or adult. I feel bad for them because it's just the beginning of the season and if they're already running to the point of collapse...it's going to be a long season.

Boy Scouts and homework.

Word of the Day: Catechize - To question closely

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.